14 march 2017 - RV AKADEMIK NIKOLAJ STRAKHOV

RESEARCH VOYAGE ON RV AKADEMIK NIKOLAJ STRAKHOV

On August 2, 2016 the research vessel Akademik Nikolaj Strakhov went on its first research voyage after the repatriation. It will be recalled that after two years of emergency anchorage in the port of Colombo (Sri Lanka) the vessel managed to return to the ranks due to the efforts of the Federal Agency of Scientific Organization and P.P.Shirshov Oceanology Institute.

In the voyage conducted by in the Russian, Polish, Danish, Lithuanian, and Swedish waters of the Baltic sea, integrated expedition research will be done.

Among the basic goals is search for potentially hazardous underwater objects in the buried chemical weapon material areas and targeted sampling of bottom sediments to analyze for chemical warfare agents. The monitoring of sunken chemical weapon material in the changing hydrological conditions of the Baltic will be performed within the framework of an international project "To the monitoring of the perils of sunken weapons" (head of the Russian part of the project Dr. Sci. in Physics and Mathematics, head of the laboratory of experimental hydrophysical studies of IO RAS Atlantic Section, head of the expeditionи V.T. Paka). Besides, the hydrologic characteristics of the Baltic sea basins after the “great inflow” of North Sea waters will be studied in detail. Special attention will be given to studying biological communities. In the course of the voyage about 2,000km of hydrophysical profiling with associated survey of relief and structure of bottom sediments, several dozens of stations for sampling water, bottom sediments, and biota will be performed.

Schematic map of the works in the voyage of RV Akademik Nikolaj Strakhov. Red lines are boundaries of economic areas.

Among the equipment used in the expedition there are devices both made abroad and designed and created in IO RAS Atlantic Section. The scientific group is presented by workers of IO RAS Atlantic Section. The expedition consist of three stages with partial replacement of researchers in Baltiysk and will last 45 days.

All rights reserved © Copyright 2016 – 2020.
The material published within this website is copyright of the company. No part may be used, in whole or in part, without the permission of the administration.

27 января 2017 - НИС «Академик Николай Страхов»

Научный рейс на НИС "Академик Николай Страхов"

2 августа 2016 года научно-исследовательское судно «Академик Николай Страхов» вышло в свой первый научный рейс после возвращения на родину. Напомним, после двух лет аварийной стоянки в порту города Коломбо (Шри-Ланка) судно удалось вернуть в строй благодаря усилиям Федерального агентства научных организаций и Института океанологии им. П.П. Ширшова.

В рейсе, выполняемом в российских, польских, датских, литовских и шведских водах Балтийского моря, будут проведены комплексные экспедиционные исследования.

Среди основных целей – поиск потенциально опасных подводных объектов в районах захоронения химического оружия и прицельное взятие проб донных отложений для анализа на боевые отравляющие вещества. Мониторинг затопленного химического оружия в изменяющихся гидрологических условиях Балтики будет выполнен в рамках международного проекта "К мониторингу угрозы затопленного оружия" (руководитель российской части проекта дф-мн, заведующий лабораторией экспериментальных гидрофизических исследований АО ИО РАН, начальник экспедиции В.Т. Пака). Кроме того, будут детально исследованы гидрологические характеристики бассейнов Балтийского моря после «большого затока» североморских вод. Особое внимание будет уделено изучению биологических сообществ. В ходе рейса будет выполнено около 2000 км гидрофизического профилирования с попутным исследованием рельефа и структуры донных осадков, несколько десятков станций отбора проб воды, донных осадков и биоты.

Карта-схема работ в рейсе НИС «Академик Николай Страхов». Красные линии – границы экономзон.
 

Среди используемого в экспедиции оборудования есть как современные приборы зарубежного производства, так и разработанные и созданные в АО ИО РАН. Научная группа представлена сотрудниками АО ИО РАН. Экспедиция состоит из трех этапов с частичной сменой научного состава в Балтийске и продлится 45 суток.

All rights reserved © Copyright 2016 – 2017.
Все материалы на сайте являются интеллектуальной собственностью компании. Полное или частичное использование информации возможно только с разрешения администрации.