ABOUT THE OCEAN EXPEDITION CENTER

 

In March 2016 the head of the Federal Agency of Scientific Organizations (FASO of Russia) Mikhail Mikhailovich Kotyukov signed a Provision to set up an Ocean Expedition Center (OEC). OEC was formed under P.P.Shirshov Institute of Oceanology of RAS. OEC has under its operative control research vessels of unrestricted navigation having an ice class.

OEC comprises the Atlantic fleet base (AFB) in Kaliningrad and the Pacific fleet base (PFB) in Vladivostok which must become the largest bases of the research fleet in Russia. As of February 2017 AFB has under its operative control the research vessels (RV): Akademik Sergey Vavilov, Akademik Ioffe, Akademik Mstislav Keldysh, Akademik Nikolaj Strakhov, Professor Shtokman. In accordance with the decision of FASO the AFB fleet will be supplemented by RV Akademik Boris Petrov, after returning from an integrated scientific expedition in the Indian ocean. In the nearest time the following RV will transfer to PFB from the Department of Research Fleet of the RAS Far East section: Akademik Oparin, Akademik M.A.Lavrentyev, Professor Bogorov, Professor Gagarinskiy.

The main objective of OEC is to ensure full completion of the state assignment by FASO in the sphere of marine research.

OEC provides research vessels to all scientific organizations of FASO of Russia to conduct various marine works. OEC ensures maximum efficient loading of its research vessels, equips them with modern scientific equipment, organizes preparation of integrated scientific expeditions, scientific survey works, floating universities, expeditions for search of submersed objects, including especially hazardous objects in the seas of Russia, monitoring of ecological state of the seas of Russia in the areas of intensive economic activities. OEC is responsible for repair, proper maintenance, operation, and safety of the research fleet, qualification of crew members, transport and procurement servicing of vessels. In the long run OEC will be supplemented with other two fleet bases, Black sea and Arctic ones.

 

All rights reserved © Copyright 2016 – 2017.
The material published within this website is copyright of the company. No part may be used, in whole or in part, without the permission of the administration.

О центре морских экспедиционных исследований

В марте 2016 года руководитель Федерального агентства научных организаций (ФАНО России) Михаил Михайлович Котюков подписал Положение о создании Центра морских экспедиционных исследований (ЦМЭИ). ЦМЭИ был сформирован при Институте океанологии им. П.П. Ширшова Российской академии наук. В оперативном управлении ЦМЭИ находятся научно исследовательские морские суда неограниченного района плавания, имеющие ледовый класс.

В состав ЦМЭИ входят Атлантическая база флота (АБФ) в городе Калининград и Тихоокеанская база флота (ТБФ) в городе Владивосток, которые должны стать крупнейшими базами научного флота в России. По состоянию на февраль 2017 года в оперативном управлении АБФ находятся научно-исследовательские суда (НИС): «Академик Сергей Вавилов», «Академик Иоффе», «Академик Мстислав Келдыш», «Академик Николай Страхов», «Профессор Штокман». В соответствии с решением ФАНО флот АБФ будет пополнен НИС «Академик Борис Петров», после возвращения из комплексной научной экспедиции в Индийском океане. В ближайшее время в состав ТБФ перейдут из УНИФ ДВО РАН следующие НИС: «Академик Опарин», «Академик М.А.Лаврентьев», «Профессор Богоров», «Профессор Гагаринский».

Основная задача ЦМЭИ – обеспечить полное выполнение госзадания ФАНО в области морских научных исследований.

ЦМЭИ предоставляет научно-исследовательские суда для всех научных организаций ФАНО России для проведения различных работ по морской тематике. ЦМЭИ обеспечивает максимально эффективную загрузку своих научных судов, оснащает их современным научным оборудованием, организует подготовку комплексных научных экспедиций, научно-изыскательских работ, плавучих университетов, экспедиций по поиску затопленных объектов, включая особо опасные объекты в морях России, мониторинг экологического состояния морей России в районах интенсивной хозяйственной деятельности. ЦМЭИ отвечает за ремонт, надлежащее содержание, эксплуатацию и безопасность научного флота, квалификацию членов экипажей, транспортное и снабженческое обслуживание судов. В перспективе ЦМЭИ пополнится еще двумя базами флота – Черноморской и Арктической.

All rights reserved © Copyright 2016 – 2017.
Все материалы на сайте являются интеллектуальной собственностью компании. Полное или частичное использование информации возможно только с разрешения администрации.